Clinical Directorates

PROUD TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE SHEFFIELD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST











Grouping	Clinical Director		Operations Directo	r	Nurse Director	
Acute & Emergency Medicine & Pharmacy (AEMP)	Dr Ben Cooper - Acute & Emergency Graham Marsh - Pharmacy		Chris Powell-Wiffen	3	Angela Harris	9
Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Respiratory Medicine and Diabetes and Endocrine (GRaDE).	Dr Miguel De Bono - Diabetes and Endocrinology Dr Alexander Basran - Respiratory Medicine Dr Barbara Hoeroldt - Gastroenterology		Neil Thompson		Sally Conlan	
OSCCA (Critical Care, Anaesthesia and Operating Services)	Dr Andy Temple - Critical Care Dr Karl Brennan - Anaesthesia and Operating Services		Nathan Timmis		Kirsten Clinton	P
Specialised Medicine and Rehabilitation	Dr Ben Stone - Communicable Diseases and Specialised Medicine Dr Nick Morley - Haematology Dr Pradeep Thumbikat - Spinal Injuries/Rehabilitation		Duncan Campbell		Ali Mortimer	
Specialised Cancer Services	Dr Lucy Walkington - Specialised Cancer Services		Richard Maxted		Ali Mortimer	9
South Yorkshire Regional Services (Cardiac & Thoracic, Renal and Vascular)	Professor Nigel Wheeldon - Cardiac & Thoracic Services Mr Akhtar Nasim - Vascular services Dr Arif Khwaja - Renal		Lisa Johnson		Emma Joel	
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Neonatology (OGN)	Mr Andrea Galimberti - Obstetrics, Gynaecology & Neonatology		Sue Gregory	3	Laura Rumsey (Midwifery Director)	
IMPEL (Medical Imaging & Medical Physics and Laboratory Medicine)	Dr Yota (Panagiota) Kitsanta - Laboratory Medicine Dr James Hampton - Clinical Director, Medical Imaging and Medical Physics Professor Wendy Tindale - Scientific Director, Medical Imaging and Medical Physics		Paula Bailey		The IMPEL Care Group only has a group of nurses working in Radic therefore professional leadership group of nurses will be via Una C Nurse Director, Head and Neck G	ology, and for this Tunningham,
Head & Neck (Neurosciences, ENT, Oral & Dental, Ophthalmology)	Mr Thomas Carroll - Neurosciences Professor Jaydip Ray - ENT Ms Halla Zaitoun - Oral & Dental Miss Zanna Currie - Ophthalmology		Lisa Walton	4	Una Cunningham	
Surgical Services (General Surgery, Plastic and Breast Surgery and Urology)	Mr Sabapathy Balasubramanian - General Surgery Mr Christopher Baldwin - Plastic and Breast Surgery Mr Jake Patterson - Urology		Caroline Turner		Jo Marsden	1
Combined Community and Acute (Integrated Community Care, Primary Care and Interface Services, Integrated Geriatric & Stroke Medicine, Therapeutics & Palliative Care)	Professor Mark Cobb - Therapeutics & Palliative Care Dr Jamie Kapur - Integrated Geriatric & Stroke Medicine Dr Iolanthe Fowler - Integrated Community Care and Primary Care & Interface Services		Helen Kay		Gill Smith	
Musculo-Skeletal Care Group (Chronic Pain, The Hand Centre, Rheumatology, Metabolic Bone, Orthopaedics, MSK Therapy Services, PhysioWorks, Staff Physiotherapy Service and Podiatric Surgery)	Mr Amjid Ali - Chronic Pain, The Hand Centre, Rheumatology, Metabolic Bone, Orthopaedics, MSK Therapy Services, PhysioWorks, Staff Physiotherapy Service and Podiatric Surgery	9	Ben Brewis		Esme Blyth	